About Me. Okay . . . Us.

Hi.

I’m Jeffery, a childhood abuse survivor with DID*. I grew up in a violent army family devoid of love and affection.  I am from everywhere and nowhere; having moved a LOT as a young kid. I have many “people” inside.  They were created by a abused young mind in a creative attempt to survive what I’ve been told was ‘horrendous abuse” and deal with the cultures I lived in over time.

I have had about 24 years of traditional schooling and am a compulsive learner, really quite OCD about it sometimes.  I was trained by the US Army to ‘do things’ as a young child. I’m still trying to figure out what went on with that.  I have 3 blogs here: The Little Shop of Horrors (tales from my childhood mostly), this one (Current events and for my more adult alters / hosts to be posting on) – and another one, one for my Teenager Alter.  His name is Matthew.  We have quite a Crowd.

There is Little Michael who gave birth to Little Mikie, the boy he wanted to ‘be’.
There’s the Soldier Michael created to please his dad.
There is “13”, a personality left over from the Old Days (should say ‘daze’) when we came back to the ‘hood.
There’s 21, a “split” from a part of myself, when “I” began to reform. (I quite remember that day and time: a ‘new person’ was ‘born’ in a matter of minutes . . . on a ride at a fair.)
There’s “Jeffery”, my mediator ‘half’ or part, which ensures peace between my parts and pieces if things get a little bit wild.  He came about last year. I think he was sent by the child or the Core.
There’s “the Marine”, the Recorder (he’s been here since I was a small child), the “Beast” who used to be really bad (but who is ‘asleep’ and okay and kind to US now – but look out.  He can bite.  Quite literally.)
There are the “Science Guys” – 3’s a crowd, but I soak up information and knowledge like a sponge.  About everything technical I see and read or hear ‘sticks’ with me for a VERY long time.  I can still ‘see’ books from first grade; my notes in high school – lots of things.

Those are just a few.  I am a dynamic system.  Think “Tinkertoys”.  Parts that fit together to form one – with a few rules.  (Like the “3 on Top” one.)

I am a renaissance man.  I have several curio cabinets (ancient and old) chock full of natural wonders, specimens, collections from my travels and the like.  And about a half dozen shadow boxes full as well.  (The grandchildren love them.)

I have learned a lot of stuff, but none of it made me wise” ~ an old man once said to me.  I took that grain of wisdom and tucked it under my belt – along with many other ones.

One day I think I’ll build me a mountain out of it.  Then climb up on top and see who comes around.

(not that I’m wise but I’m learning . . . and everyone keeps telling me I’m the smartest one they know . . . poor them.  They could do so much better than me . . .)

Jeff’s Song.

About jeffssong

JW is an adult childhood abuse survivor with DID*. He grew up in a violent family devoid of love and affection. He is a military brat and veteran. He no longer struggles with that past. In 1976 JW began writing "The Boy". It took 34 years to complete. It is currently on Kindle (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004T3IVKK ), or if you prefer hard copy, on Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/Boy-J-W/dp/1461022681). JW resides somewhere in the deep South. He is disabled and living with family. Note: Please feel free to take what you need; all is free to all. With that in mind, keep it that way to others. Thank you. We have 3 Blogs - One for our younger days, 0-10 (The Little Shop of Horrors); one for our Teen Alter and his 'friends' (also alters) with a lot of poetry; and finally "my" own, the Song of Life (current events and things)
This entry was posted in child abuse, child abuse survivor, Counselors, creative writing, DID, dissociative identity disorder, JefferyW, mental health, MPD, Psychiatry, Psychology, Schizophrenia, survivor, The Boy, therapist, therapy, Writer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to About Me. Okay . . . Us.

  1. jkbwho07 says:

    Sing it loud Jeff! Best of wishes for your book! JKB

    Like

    • jeffssong says:

      Thank you very much! The Group (crowd) has accepted you input. Would you care to help us decide which format we should be using? The so-called (by the Author) “Freelancing” style (free-flow conscious stream), or a more formal output? (On behalf of the Group: The Scientist)

      Like

  2. jkbwho07 says:

    I like freelancing, cause free is what we all want to be 🙂 Happy writing!

    Like

Go Ahead. You were thinking . . . ?

