A Nut In A Rut

“I’m A Nut”

(A Children’s song . . . one I learned after I met my wife and kids – and one of my favorites – for obvious reasons, LOL!  If you are DID you probably understand why that is so – and who knows?  It might have some meaning to you; you may see the significance.  Hoping that it can at least make you laugh or give you some comfort sometime, as it has for me here and there and then . . .
~ Sincerely, Jeff, et all, & friends.)
 
Report Song

Song Lyrics & Words

I’m an acorn, small and round
Lying on the cold, cold ground.
Everyone walks on me,
that is why I’m cracked you see!

I’m a nut.  In a rut.
I’m a nut in a rut you see.

Called myself up on the phone
Just to see if I was home.
Asked myself out for a date
Gotta be ready at half past eight.

I’m a nut.  In a rut.
I’m a nut in a rut you see.

Took myself to the picture show,
sat myself in the very first row.
Wrapped my hand around my waist,
Got so fresh I slapped my face.

I’m a nut.  In a rut.
I’m a nut in a rut you see.

😛

About jeffssong

JW is an adult childhood abuse survivor with DID*. He grew up in a violent family devoid of love and affection. He is a military brat and veteran. He no longer struggles with that past. In 1976 JW began writing "The Boy". It took 34 years to complete. It is currently on Kindle (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004T3IVKK ), or if you prefer hard copy, on Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/Boy-J-W/dp/1461022681). JW resides somewhere in the deep South. He is disabled and living with family. Note: Please feel free to take what you need; all is free to all. With that in mind, keep it that way to others. Thank you. We have 3 Blogs - One for our younger days, 0-10 (The Little Shop of Horrors); one for our Teen Alter and his 'friends' (also alters) with a lot of poetry; and finally "my" own, the Song of Life (current events and things)
This entry was posted in children, DID, dissociative identity disorder and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Nut In A Rut

  1. Mustang.Koji says:

    That’s a cute song!! Lol

    Like

Go Ahead. You were thinking . . . ?

