9 Truths, 1 Lie: Find Them

As per Hobbler’s game, I am going to tell you 9 facts about myself or something I have done – and one lie (though those are really hard to do.)  But I’ll try.  You guess which one is not true – if you can

  1. I was a judge at a trial where I was guilty of the crime the defendant was charged with.
  2. I dissected flies under a microscope in my bedroom.
  3. I had two poems published by Time when I was 15.
  4. I was born after WWII in a German hospital to American parents and disappeared.
  5. Mosquitoes and ticks used to die after biting me from something in my blood.
  6. I was voted one of the top 3 artists in my high school.
  7. I’ve parachuted out of a plane at 30,000 feet.
  8. I learned to use the main guns of a Huey Cobra when I was 13.
  9. I sabotaged a military installation used to guide airplanes in when i was 12.
  10. After getting bit by a cat I got the rabies series but the cat caught a disease from me and died.

Only one is a lie.  The rest are all true.  You figure it out.

About jeffssong

JW is an adult childhood abuse survivor with DID*. He grew up in a violent family devoid of love and affection. He is a military brat and veteran. He no longer struggles with that past. In 1976 JW began writing "The Boy". It took 34 years to complete. It is currently on Kindle (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004T3IVKK ), or if you prefer hard copy, on Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/Boy-J-W/dp/1461022681). JW resides somewhere in the deep South. He is disabled and living with family. Note: Please feel free to take what you need; all is free to all. With that in mind, keep it that way to others. Thank you. We have 3 Blogs - One for our younger days, 0-10 (The Little Shop of Horrors); one for our Teen Alter and his 'friends' (also alters) with a lot of poetry; and finally "my" own, the Song of Life (current events and things)
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 9 Truths, 1 Lie: Find Them

  1. Bird says:

    I’m going to guess number 1. I’m also going to say that it is somewhat unsettling that 90% of these statements are true…lol!

    Like

  2. The Hobbler says:

    I’m going to go with #8 as a lie, but I’m really not sure. The Mosquitos and flies and cat seem kind of similar, so I didn’t pick those, I think I remember some of the others from posts…honestly though, I don’t know. You must be a better liar than you thought.

    Like

  3. I’m guessing number 10. But I’ll explain why later… 😀

    Like

    • jeffssong says:

      I wish I could say ‘right’ or ‘wrong’ at this point in the game . . . but, LOL, I can’t even tell you what my wife picked when I read her the list. She guessed right, by the way – after a whole lot of thinking about what she’s heard and read over the years – but then again, she’s got a 25 year advantage. I thought I ‘had’ her . . . but then she got me. In more ways than one! 😀

      Like

  4. Marty says:

    I do not know but I definitely would not bite you for sure. Nine of those are true, wow!!!

    I have to see if I could pull together something half as diverse as the stuff you have done in a post like this.

    Like

    • jeffssong says:

      LOL, thus far the only two who have been able to guess correctly have been my wife and kid. And even they had to whittle it down after some hard thinking through a process of elimination. Oddly enough, this is just the tip of a big ol’ iceberg (why am I thinking of the Titanic – and me as the ship, LOL!!!) . . . 18+ car wrecks, kidnapped, drugged . . . oh, and that time I was a meth user; or falling off a cliff while attacking a machine gun; nearly bitten by a baboon . . . glad someone is watching out for me! I guess they knew what they were doing when they told me/showed me what they did . . . but for that you’d have to read the very first entry in our little shop of Horrors, LOL! Keeps it (living) interesting, tho – tho my wife swears “no more adventures for you!” (after the last one in PR – see the ‘kidnapped and drugged’ thing that happened last year. wry grin.

      Like

Go Ahead. You were thinking . . . ?

