A Little This ‘n That

Here’s a picture of me.  Rather fitting, don’t you think?

It kinda suits my views of the election this year: no matter which way I vote is “Doom”.

Obama is running the country into the ground; you can’t keep spending like that – however, Romney is wanting to return to the “good ol’ times” of his time, which were great if you were rich.  Sure, I’d vote for Romney in a heartbeat if I made more than 250K or so a year – he’s out to protect my assets – and the trickle down theory worked well – for them who could afford it (meaning those with assets to spend – and invest – in the stock market, financial funds, and that sort of thing).  However, the poor got the worst of it – loss of jobs, and the jobs there are diminishing in status and paycheck nature.

But on the other hand (sighing) – you’ve got Obama now – and I don’t care who you are, you can’t recognize the danger of overspending – whether on welfare or ‘entitlement’ spending.  On the other hand: who’s gonna cut these babies’ throats, denying them medical care, food and rations – that kind of thing?  I’m talking about those welfare moms out there – the ones who cut the system short by not lack of education, but too much of one: in how to best take advantage of the system, with their hands out for things . . .

No matter what both candidates do, we’re gonna suffer in the end.


I took a short poll some time ago.  It basically said there was no use in me voting: I don’t like either of them.  I should be voting for someone else.

As of yet, I’m undecided (and yes! – I’m one of those undecided voters, that narrow percent the election is hinged on) – on which terrible future is gonna be best for me – and best for tomorrow and the future of this nation; this nation’s role in this world – this evolving world of politics, economics, and cultural values and perspectives.

In some ways I’m leaning towards Romney, despite his obvious Chinese connections – and ignorance of the American workforce, especially the true ones: the blue collar workers upon whom all our jobs rely on – those little things, like the toilet flushing or the light coming on; there being gas at the gas station when you’re going to work, or the paper pulp mill operator (or the guy sawing some trees down) for the paper of that report you’re working on.

Romney hasn’t got a clue.

On the other hand – Obama has his own reasons for running for President.

If Obama can become President, why couldn’t I???  I was born to American parents – I just happened to be born in a German hospital.  And yet I was told – have been told – all my life that I can’t be one (President, that is) due to the origins of my birth.  Sure, I have a German birth certificate – but I have another one!  It says I was born in 1964, courtesy of the American consulate – however, it’s only a few years off, seeing as the one I have from the German hospital says 1959.

Obama is a strong Democrat.  That means he’s gonna take care of the “poor people”.  Even if it cost this nation a trillion or two or three – or three hundred.

Both are cutting into my Medicare.  That sucks because the Medicare system is broke anyway.  The VA system isn’t much better (not that I take advantage of that one; it’s too horrible around here).

People keep on demanding that the government “do something”: protect them, feed those, cure that; help us on this and that and the other.  The fact is, you can’t keep on doing that – not without some major raises in taxes.  And “robbing the rich” – well, that’s no fair, either.  If a man is smart enough to make his money, it makes sense he should be allowed to keep it.  Even a child recognizes that kind of thing . . .

But what about this welfare system that we’re on?  I’m on Social Security disability – I kinda figure I gave my body for this system of ours (I’m a Marine vet, sidelined by some old crept-up-and-jumped me kinda injuries.)  I paid a major lot of taxes (I was a median income earner during my middle age).  I don’t want those things cut . . .

But I see (and hear) of a lot of abuses in the system.

Who to vote for . . . .

I’ve gotta feeling that no matter what, the poor are gonna lose.

Go figure.  I’ve had a confusing life.

About jeffssong

JW is an adult childhood abuse survivor with DID*. He grew up in a violent family devoid of love and affection. He is a military brat and veteran. He no longer struggles with that past. In 1976 JW began writing "The Boy". It took 34 years to complete. It is currently on Kindle (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004T3IVKK ), or if you prefer hard copy, on Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/Boy-J-W/dp/1461022681). JW resides somewhere in the deep South. He is disabled and living with family. Note: Please feel free to take what you need; all is free to all. With that in mind, keep it that way to others. Thank you. We have 3 Blogs - One for our younger days, 0-10 (The Little Shop of Horrors); one for our Teen Alter and his 'friends' (also alters) with a lot of poetry; and finally "my" own, the Song of Life (current events and things)
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little This ‘n That

  1. Bourbon says:

    That’s a very frightening picture 😉

    Like

  2. That’s a terrific costume! You know, you could choose not to mark anyone for President and just vote for your local candidates and laws. Unlike the electoral college, those are true democratic contests.

    Like

  3. Michael says:

    Don’t vote Mickey I hear he is a cocaine addict and that is why he is so skinny.

    Reality is Public Employees hold more of our debt than China. Entitlement does not mean welfare the way the pols are suing it. They mean social security. The US owes more to those on SS and pensions than they can reasonable expect to collect. Can you say bankruptcy? Not to worry we can just spend some more money on Global warming. That will take care of not creating anything of tangible value.

    Presidents are not that important anyway. They just “lead” the country. Congress runs it. Name one thing that is not run by the people who hold the purse strings.

    The polls are close. the race is not. Look up the odds and there is only a 33% chance that Romney will win.

    I am voting for Obama only as the next president will likely appoint at least one supreme court justice. Not looking for a good justice just not a horror. Maybe two of them will die in the next 4 years. I hope it is Scalia twice. How much of our rights have we lost? It is a risk for me and this blog to write that joke. So I made sure it was a joke. Don’t believe me write a text msg about a major public official and you get a visit from the Secret Service.

    Nice photo. You are taller than I imagined other than that I was right on.

    Like

Go Ahead. You were thinking . . . ?

